Home Enterprise bank Sharon Dry Approved for Los Alamos County Council – Los Alamos Reporter

Sharon Dry Approved for Los Alamos County Council – Los Alamos Reporter



We, the undersigned, know Sharon Dry as a longtime member of the Los Alamos community. We endorse him for county council and ask you to vote for Sharon on November 8th. Sharon understands the nuances of living in Los Alamos since she has lived in the county for most of her life.

Sharon has been active in the community and has served in many local organizations since childhood. She has worked alongside leaders and youth from Los Alamos to build homes in Mexico with the United Church. She has served our local youth for several years with Young Life and as a Girl Scout leader. Most recently, Sharon served on the Los Alamos County Registration Board and Canvassing Board.

Sharon has demonstrated that she is truly committed to living and working in our community. She began her working life in Los Alamos as a teenage assistant to her father Robert Cake, who served as a local pharmacist for more than 30 years. She worked at our city stalwarts, Metzger’s True Value and Los Alamos National Bank before it was purchased by Enterprise Bank, and for local attorneys. Sharon also has experience as a business owner. She completed her career with over 20 years of service at LANL as a patent paralegal.

Sharon brings many valuable skills, as well as integrity and honesty. She works hard and with enthusiasm and will be engaged in the issues and opportunities of our unique community. We know she will apply her critical thinking and problem-solving skills in service to Los Alamos.

Sharon has four family generations living in Los Alamos. She is devoted to her family and cares about their needs. She will listen to your family’s concerns and vote accordingly. She expressed to each of us her commitment to reviving local businesses.

We think Sharon Dry is the most sincerely committed candidate on the county council ballot. We wholeheartedly endorse Sharon and encourage every local voter to vote for Sharon Dry on November 8th.


Sharla Dempsey Charlene Hutchison

Mike Dempsey Will Hutchison

Bennie Glover Ellen Ballard

Roger Glover Sondra Wyman

Robin Naffziger Lorina Justus

Peter Naffziger David Hampton

Lori Hinojosa Lisa Hampton

Bob Poe Phil Ice Rink

Wanda Poe Nancy ice rink

Sharon SeitzJoshua Muck

Jolyn McTeigue Heather Muck

Beverly BenderCharles Bonner

Brent Talley Dee Dee Bonner

Nancy Talley Jan White

Marilyn PruittChristian Stone